2009-10 NFL Predictions!

Well howdy folks! I haven’t posted in a while. This is mostly because the NBA and NCAA basketball seasons ended and I don’t follow baseball much. But no we are less than a week away from football season! I don’t know about you but I am pumped. With this in mind ESPN has released it annual ‘experts trying to predict the up-coming NFL season’ article. Gotta love them ‘experts.’ I love how most of them pick almost the exact same thing to happen as last year. Talk about in depth reporting. But who am I to judge? The best I can do is offer my thoughts, maybe I’m right. I’m going to try to do this in the same straight forward format that they used.

AFC East – New England Patriots

AFC North – Baltimore Ravens

AFC South – Indianapolis Colts

AFC West – San Diego Chargers

AFC Wild Cards – Jacksonville Jaguars and Pittsburgh Steelers

NFC East – Dallas Cowboys

NFC North – Green Bay Packers

NFC South – Atlanta Falcons

NFC West – Seattle Seahawks

NFC Wild Cards – Chicago Bears and New York Giants

AFC Champion – New England Patriots

NFC Champion – Green Bay Packers

SUPER BOWL CHAMPION – New England Patriots

Coach of the Year – Mike McCarthy, Green Bay Packers

MVP – Tom Brady, New England Patriots

Offensive Player of the Year – Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers

Defensive Player of the Year – Patrick Willis, San Franscisco 49ers

Offensive Rookie of the Year – Mark Sanchez, New York Jets

Defensive Rookie of the Year – Brian Orakpo, Washington Redskins

I feel that’s probably all I need to say. I could go into all these reasons why I felt this way or that on different teams. But really anything can happen. My opinions above are really just gut feelings, hopefully they’ll work out well. They probably will actually, or at least that’s what the book Blink by Malcolm Gladwell tells me (Read it, it’s good). There you have it, the NFL season EXACTLY AS IT’S GOING TO HAPPEN. No need to tune in.

Leave a Reply

